Choosing frame rate

Questions about the use of CuteDCP for Premiere Pro
Post Reply
raulmorales
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 6:10 pm

Choosing frame rate

Post by raulmorales » Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:21 pm

Hi! Happy customer here.

Been using CuteDCP for a while now with excellent results, thank you! But now I'm facing an issue I need to solve: it seems I cannot choose the frame rate for the export and it can only export to 25 fps because the menu is deactivated. Any ideas on how to solve it? I need to be able to export to 24 fps, and 60fps.

Thanks!

e-carus
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:27 pm

Re: Choosing frame rate

Post by e-carus » Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:33 pm

Hi,
I encounter the same problem here, Sequence seems right... I have only one preset (DCP Flat 51 2k) which allows no change to the 25fps-setting...
Help would be good!

(MacOS 10.12.6 Sierra, PremierePro CC2018 (12.0.1. Build 69)

Thanks and best Regards!

User avatar
Christer Engstroem
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:39 am

Re: Choosing frame rate

Post by Christer Engstroem » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:54 am

Hi!
In the latest version of CuteDCP it is possible to override the video settings.
Regards
Christer

tliszkakertmozi
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2018 9:12 am

Re: Choosing frame rate

Post by tliszkakertmozi » Thu Mar 22, 2018 9:18 am

Hi,

Running on CS6 and CuteDCP 1.6.5 on Windows, I really don't understand what magic would be needed to get the basic video params enabled in the export menu.

For example, my source sequence is scope, yet somehow the output is automatically set to flat, with no apparent way to change it anywhere.
Same goes for the frame rate.

Any ideas, please?

bests,
Tamas

Post Reply